newsNobel Prizes

Fly Development Work Bears Prize-Winning Fruit

See allHide authors and affiliations

Science  20 Oct 1995:
Vol. 270, Issue 5235, pp. 380-381
DOI: 10.1126/science.270.5235.380b


This year's Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine went to three researchers who unraveled thegenetics of Drosophila development: Edward B. Lewis, Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard, and Eric Wieschaus