News Focus2003 NOBEL PRIZES

Physicists Honored for Their Medical Insights

See allHide authors and affiliations

Science  17 Oct 2003:
Vol. 302, Issue 5644, pp. 382-383
DOI: 10.1126/science.302.5644.382

You are currently viewing the summary.

View Full Text

Log in to view the full text

Log in through your institution

Log in through your institution

This article has a correction. Please see:


This year's Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine went to Paul Lauterbur and Peter Mansfield for their contributions to the development of magnetic resonance imaging.