News FocusNobel Prizes

Laurels to Three Who Tamed Equations of Quark Theory

See allHide authors and affiliations

Science  15 Oct 2004:
Vol. 306, Issue 5695, pp. 400
DOI: 10.1126/science.306.5695.400a

You are currently viewing the summary.

View Full Text

Log in to view the full text

Log in through your institution

Log in through your institution


Frank Wilczek, David Gross, and H. David Politzer win this year's Nobel Prize in physics for a discovery that prevents equations that describe one of the fundamental forces of nature from exploding.