Association Affairs


See allHide authors and affiliations

Science  12 Nov 2010:
Vol. 330, Issue 6006, pp. 888
DOI: 10.1126/science.330.6006.888

12 November 2010

The following candidates have been added to the ballot for the 2010 election of AAAS officers. Members registered in more than one section will receive ballots for elections for each section they are enrolled in. For a list of other candidates, please see AAAS News and Notes in the 29 October 2010 issue of Science.

AAAS will be offering the opportunity to vote either by mail or via a Web balloting system for this year’s election. Detailed instructions for using the online option will be provided to all members.


General Election

Committee on Nominations: Rosina M. Bierbaum, Univ. of Michigan; Francisco J. Ayala, Univ. of California, Irvine; John E. Burris, Burroughs Wellcome Fund; May R. Berenbaum, Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign; Thomas D. Pollard, Yale Univ.; Jo Handelsman, Yale Univ.; Roger N. Beachy, U.S. Department of Agriculture; Sandra M. Faber, Univ. of California, Santa Cruz

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences

Council Delegate: Lynne D. Talley, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering

Council Delegate: C. K. Gunsalus, Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Navigate This Article