Association Affairs

AAAS annual election: Preliminary announcement

See allHide authors and affiliations

Science  25 Sep 2015:
Vol. 349, Issue 6255, pp. 1466
DOI: 10.1126/science.349.6255.1466-b

The 2015 AAAS election of general and section officers is scheduled to begin in October. All members will receive a ballot for election of the President-Elect, members of the Board of Directors, and members of the Committee on Nominations. Additionally, members registered in sections (up to three) will receive ballots for the specified section elections. Biographical information for the candidates will be provided along with ballots. The general election slate of candidates is listed below. The full list, including section candidates, can be viewed at

General Election

President-Elect: John L. Anderson, Illinois Institute of Technology; Susan Hockfield, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Board of Directors: Cynthia M. Beall, Case Western Reserve Univ.; May R. Berenbaum, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Marie Lynn Miranda, Rice Univ.; Donald T. Stuss, Ontario Brain Institute (Canada)

Committee on Nominations: Rick E. Borchelt, U.S. Department of Energy; Alice M. Clark, Univ. of Mississippi; Sharon Dunwoody, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison; Joseph S. Francisco, Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln/Purdue Univ.; Susan L. Graham, Univ. of California, Berkeley; Barbara Herr Harthorn, Univ. of California, Santa Barbara; William H. Press, Univ. of Texas at Austin; Peter H. Raven, Missouri Botanical Garden

Navigate This Article