18 April 1947
Vol 105, Issue 2729

About The Cover

Chairmen of local committees conferring on plans for the 114th annual meeting of the AAAS, to be held in Chicago. Standing: W. L. Cortelyou, Roosevelt College, Finance Committee, and Jeannette Lowrey, University of Chicago, Publicity Committee. Seated: R. T. Van Niman, Chicago Technical Societies Council, Equipment Committee; Margaret Scriven, Chicago Historical Society, Reception and Entertainment Committee; and Hans O. Hoeppner, University of Chicago, Registration Committee (see News and Notes).