26 September 1947
Vol 106, Issue 2752

About The Cover

Members of the Atomic Energy Commission's Advisory Committee for Biology and Medicine, which held its first meeting in Washington, D. C., on September 12. Left to right: E. C. Stakman, University of Minnesota; Joseph T. Wearn, Western Reserve University; Alan Gregg, Rockefeller Foundation; A. Baird Hastings, Harvard Medical School; G. W. Beadle, California Institute of Technology; Detlev W. Bronk, Johnson Research Foundation; and Ernest W. Goodpasture, Vanderbilt University. (See News and Notes.)